Apologies

I want to apologize for not posting much lately. Over the last few weeks things have been busier than usual around here which is saying a lot. I’ve been juggling not one but three animation projects plus a good amount of regular freelance illustration work. For one project I hired a team of very talented freelance animators to crank out 150 clips in only three weeks! That project finally wrapped yesterday and I can’t wait to tell you more about it. In the middle of it all I took a trip to the Motion ’09 conference where I prepared and gave two talks on character design.

Things should be slowing back down to a sane pace around here sometime next week and then I look forward to posting more regularly again. Thanks to all of you for your patience.

2 thoughts on “Apologies

  1. Would you be able to recommend a way in order for me to make or get someone to create for me a gospel tract similar to that of the Way of the Master: the million dollar question?

    The thing is that I am a Christian-Canadian living in South Korea and I would like to put something like that together using photo-shop, which I have, but have no clue as how to begin.

    Basically, I am wondering if you know how I could make a monetary gospel tract using the Korean Won or an obvious variation thereof.

    I just opened my first blog today and that too is lacking creative ability, but my hope and prayer is to Glorify God, so, however that is accomplished, I will be patient.

    Thanks for your time.

    • To do a Korean Won version of the money tract, I would highly recommend getting in touch with someone at Ray Comfort’s ministry (livingwaters.com). I’ll bet they’d be very happy to help you, or even point you to the same artist who did their money tracts.

      But first you might want to check with the Korean government and see what their laws are on counterfeiting. Living Waters took some heat at one point and was threatened by the Secret Service, although it eventually came to nothing.

      I would help but I get a lot of requests to do translations of my cartoon gospel tract and currently I am over a month behind on those requests. However, if you’d ever like to do a Korean version of the tract I’d be happy to add it ti my to-do list. More info here:

      http://www.cedricstudio.com/goodperson/html

      Hope that helps!

      Cedric

Leave a Reply

