This and That

Things are really hopping here at the studio. I’ve recently finished up a packaging illustration and a toy design. I’m currently working on another toy design, three packaging illustrations (each for a different client), character designs for an animated feature film, and soon I may also be designing characters for an episode of another animated series. I’ve also been invited to speak at a conference later this year (more on that later) and I’m still working on finalizing the new mobile version of my website.

I’ll be leaving for a much-needed vacation starting tomorrow morning, but here’s a couple of quick links to keep this blog a-hummin’:

How To Get (And Leverage) Glowing Testimonials – another great post from the folks at freelanceswitch.com.

Twitter Toons – This is actually two items for my fellow Twitter users. First, editorial cartoonist Darryl Cagle has posted a collection of editorial cartoons about Twitter. Second, illustrator Bob Ostrom takes part in a neat feature called Twitter Toons. Every day a new topic is posted, and artists are encouraged to post a doodle about that topic and then tweet about it with the label “#Ttoon”. More info here.

Also, don’t forget to follow me on Twitter: cedrichohnstadt

Sorry for the short post. Gotta get some rest so I can take off nice and early tomorrow morning. Don’t want a minute of my R&R to go to waste. Hopefully I’ll come back with some fun sketches to post. (I’ll be back in the studio on Tuesday, July 21).

One thought on “This and That

  1. Thanks for the shout out Cedric!

    Anyone who would like to join me doing a twittertoon is welcome. Just look for the #Ttoon tag on twitter to find out what the topic of the day is.

    See you there…
    Best
    Bobby O

Leave a Reply

