Sketchbook Update (part 1)

It’s been a while so I thought I’d post some noodles and doodles from my sketchbook. I don’t have a scanner with me at the moment so I thought I’d try snapping pics of the sketches with my spanky new iPhone 3GS. The results aren’t as good as a scanner would have done but after adjusting the levels in Photoshop they didn’t turn out all that bad.

More sketches coming tomorrow.

All artwork copyright © Cedric Hohnstadt. All rights reserved.

superman

blackguys

misc2

70shair

3 thoughts on “Sketchbook Update (part 1)

  1. These look great! Can’t believe they were photographed instead of scanned. That’s why Apple rules the world. Love the “Don Martin” style feet on Superman! Those shoes always made an impression on me, melting/folding over the edge of the sidewalks while his characters waited for buses, etc.

  2. Great sketches, Cedric, and a nice variety in styles. Love the Supes! I’d prefer to see scans, but these iPhotos aren’t bad, and better than seeing no sketches on your blog. Keep ’em coming!

Leave a Reply

