Merry Christmas

People celebrate Christmas for all sorts of reasons. For me it’s not just about the presents or the time with family or even the little manger scene on the mantel. It’s also about why Jesus was born: “Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners” (1 Timothy 1:15). Since I’m definitely a sinner, that’s good news.  I tried to hint at that theme in this illustration.

This was intended to be my Christmas card promo. Unfortunately I didn’t quite get it finished in time to mail out to my clients. I was so busy meeting other clients’ deadlines that I missed my own. So I sent it out as a Christmas email instead.

Warmest Christmas wishes to all you blog readers and your families.

hohnstadt-christmas

5 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. God bless you and your family. May He keep your wife and baby safe and healthy. Good for you for prioritizing your family over your career. Have fun looking after your toddler too! As you follow Jesus, He will continue to open doors for you to use your talents.

    I’m a family guy, learning to cartoon, and a part-time children’s pastor. It’s amazing how God will give life real meaning when you choose to surrender to Jesus.

  2. The illustration and your personal message are both WONDERFUL. I loved them both, very personal, intimate, and most importantly…. TRUE!

    Thanks for sharing this.
    Have a Merry Christmas to you too.
    God Bless you,

Leave a Reply

