New Art Blogs Added

bluhm.jpg

(Artwork copyright © Joe Bluhm. All rights reserved.)

seiler.jpg

(Artwork copyright © Jason Seiler. All rights reserved.)

I love a good caricature. Some artists have an innate ability to really sqaush and stretch a person’s features while still retaining a dead-on likeness. Personally my brain doesn’t work that way. My attempts at caricature are mediocre at best. I’m truly in awe of those who can do caricature well.

I recently stumbled upon blogs from two terrific caricature artists, Joe Bluhm and Jason Seiler. These guys are not just amazing caricaturists, but they also know what they are doing with a paintbrush. Well, I think they both paint digitally. But they each have a terrific sense of color and shading which gives their caricatures a rich, classy feel. I would lump each of them up there with some of the best caricature artists in the country.

Give their blogs a looksee! Both have been added to my list of Art Blogs over to the left. You can also click on the images above.

One thought on “New Art Blogs Added

  1. Love Tom Hanks, he has that spot on, but Cedric, I cannot imagine you doing anything to do with art being anything near mediocre buddy….Love your work

    Rob (from Oz)

Leave a Reply

