Good Friday


This is an old drawing I did ten years ago when I was still in art school. At the risk of sounding “preachy”, I thought it would be appropriate to post today as Christians pause to remember Jesus’ death for our sins. Think about it–he willingly took the punishment that you and I deserve. “But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us” (Romans 5:8). Amazing. We don’t go to heaven because we are good people. We go because we are guilty sinners who have a Savior.

If you’ve never thought much about that before, consider this.

3 thoughts on “Good Friday

  1. Jesus was the ultimate artist in that actions can speak louder than words. I was wondering who is the patron saint of animators and/or artists? I know that Saint Mark the evangelist is patron of painters. If you could be so kind as to tell me who it is I would appreciate it much. You could post a comment to the answer in one of my blog entries. Have a holy Good Friday and God Bless.

  2. Easter certainly ain’t about bunnies and candy eggs. The more reminders of it’s true meaning are always a good thing.

  3. Happy Easter! Great piece Cedric. I think I remember seeing you post it before. You really captured His agony on the cross.

Leave a Reply

