Honeymoon

Jennie and I had a terrific honeymoon in Colorado Springs. I managed to keep the location a secret from just about everyone, including Jennie. Jennie had previously lived there for two years, and I had never seen the mountains, so it was an exciting trip for both of us. Among other things we saw the Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, and took a train ride to the top of Pike’s Peak (above the clouds!) We also visited some of Jennie’s old friends and toured the headquarters of Focus on the Family.

Below are a few snapshots from the trip. You can view a lot more of them here:
Cedric & Jennie’s Honeymoon Slide Show





3 thoughts on “Honeymoon

  1. Congrats Cedric,

    God bless you and your marriage. Kathy and I will be celebrating 15 years in June of 06. It is journey worth taking with plenty of ups and downs.

    The mountains are cool. Looks like you had a good time. I sent an application to Focus on the Family for a Creative Director postion, wait and see if I hear anything. – Kirk

  2. So excited for you guys! Thanks for sharing your honeymoon with us. As Kirk said, it’s worth it all! May God continue to bless you both!

  3. Cedric, you are the best. I truly hope you enjoy your beautiful wife and am so glad to hear that things went well. What a great adventure marriage is!

    I gotta get going…I have a lunch date with my Honey. Dont forget to have lunch dates, do little things for each other, tell her you love hear at least three times each day…and MEAN IT.

    Rob

Leave a Reply

