My "gallery" at the Mall of America


The Mall of America has a neat place called Underwater World, where you can actually walk through an underground glass tunnel and watch sharks and other exotic fish swim right over your head. Recently they hired me to illustrate their mascot “Sharky” as an explorer, ala Indiana Jones. Since I live in the area, I was able to go to the mall and see my artwork blown up eight feet tall for their in-store display. It’s always a rewarding experience for any artist to see his work out before the public. I couldn’t resist snapping a few photos.

3 thoughts on “My "gallery" at the Mall of America

  1. Yeah, Sharky’s been around for a while. He was designed by a company here in the Twin Cities, they did a really good job with him.

Leave a Reply

